You have been accepted to the program! - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Veerle Kooten - WaarBenJij.nu You have been accepted to the program! - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Veerle Kooten - WaarBenJij.nu

You have been accepted to the program!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Veerle

17 Januari 2014 | Nederland, Utrecht

Hello!

Starting my travel blog today, because....
Today I finally received an email with the words: Congratulations! You have been accepted to the Au pair in America program!
FINALLY!!!!
I was already working on this right after my graduation... So I applied around July...
It took me about 6 months to get all the paperworks done, and to get my drivers license (this is probably why it took me so long though).
But I had to fill in looooads of paperwork, such as, childcare experience (also confirmed with references), pictures, a video, medical forms and a few other things.
Also went to Enschede for an interview with Activity International (organization that i'm connected to)
But now its all done I got accepted! Which means, families are now able to see my profile and can message me if they are interested in having me as their au pair!!
So now its just waiting for the right family to call/email. :)
From now on things got real.... Not long now :) :) :)

Keep you updated!
I'm not sure if I will continue writing in English or that I might start writing in Dutch.

LOVE,

Veerle.


  • 23 Januari 2014 - 14:47

    Sanne Quarles:

    JEEEEEJ hihihihi

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Utrecht

Veerle

I'm Veerle, 19 years old from The Netherlands. On my travel blog I will write my adventures of going to America to work as an au pair!

Actief sinds 21 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 366
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5260

Voorgaande reizen:

14 April 2014 - 14 Mei 2015

Au Pair in America!

Landen bezocht: